Mercer County Board of Education Tax Hearing Minutes August 23, 2018, 5:30 PM Central Office 530 Perryville Street Harrodsburg, KY 40330

Attendance Taken at 5:30 PM:

Present Board Members:

Ms. Marianne Davis

Ms. Christie Devine

Mr. Billy Montgomery

Mr. Randy Phillips

Mr. Larry Yeager

Updated Attendance:

Ms. Christie Devine was updated to present at: 5:34 PM

1. Call to Order/Roll Call

Rationale:

Marianne Davis, District 1 Larry Yeager, District 2 Billy Montgomery, District 3 Christie Devine, District 4 Randy Phillips, District 5

2. Approval of Agenda

Rationale

The agenda is being presented for approval. Any changes are to be made at this time.

Order #19032 - Motion Passed: Approval of agenda passed with a motion by Mr. Randy Phillips and a second by Mr. Billy Montgomery.

Ms. Marianne Davis
Ms. Christie Devine
Mr. Billy Montgomery
Mr. Randy Phillips
Mr. Larry Yeager
Yes

3. Public Participation

Rationale:

Pursuant to Board Policy 01.421, persons wishing to address the Board must first be recognized by the Chairperson and stand behind the podium. An individual or group granted the privilege of being heard must give his/her name, address, and reason for speaking. The Chairperson may rule on the relevance of the topic to the Board's Agenda, and will set the time limit to five (5) minutes. The Board will only act on/respond to

items on the published agenda. If you wish to have an item placed on the agenda, you must first meet with the Superintendent.

At this time the board will receive comments from the public.

Anyone wishing to speak will have five (5) minutes to do so. The hearing will last 30 minutes, unless there are more individuals who wish to speak.

Discussion:

Waldon Adkinson spoke against the increase of all real estate and personal property tax.

Rita Durr spoke against the increase of all real estate and personal property tax.

4. Adjournment

Order #19033 - Motion Passed: Approval to adjourn the meeting passed with a motion by Mr. Randy Phillips and a second by Mr. Billy Montgomery.

Ms. Marianne Davis Yes
Ms. Christie Devine Yes
Mr. Billy Montgomery Yes
Mr. Randy Phillips Yes
Mr. Larry Yeager Yes

	Marianne Davis, Chairperson
-	Dennis Davis, Superintendent