

NKCES Identification of Inter-Local Agreement
Cooperative Board of Directors
August 09, 2017
10:00 AM
NKCES Professional Development Room
5516 E. Alexandria Pike
Cold Spring, KY 41076

#### **Member Districts**

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County
Campbell County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fort Thomas Independent • Kenton County • Ludlow Independent
Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Pendleton County • Silver Grove Independent
Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

#### Attendance Taken at 3:15 PM:

**Present Board Members:** 

Mr. Jay Brewer
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt
Dr. Karen Cheser
Mr. Alvin Garrison
Mr. Dennis Maines
Mr. Kelly Middleton
Dr. David Rust
Mr. Robb Smith
Dr. Mike Stacy

# Absent Board Members:

Dr. Anthony Strong

Dr. Cindy Reed

Dr. Randy Poe

Mr. Greg Duty
Mr. Jeff Aulick
Mr. Mike Borchers
Mr. Robert Storer
Ms. Misty Middleton
I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Approval of Minutes from the 2016 Annual Meeting
<b>Motion Passed:</b> Approve and accept the items on the Consent Agenda passed with a motion by Dr. Mike Stacy and a second by Dr. David Rust.
Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent
Mr. Mike Borchers Absent
Mr. Jay Brewer Yes
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes
Dr. Karen Cheser Yes
Mr. Greg Duty Absent
Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes
Mr. Dennis Maines Yes
Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes
Ms. Misty Middleton Absent
Dr. Randy Poe Absent
Dr. Cindy Reed Absent
Dr. David Rust Yes

Mr. Robb Smith Yes Dr. Mike Stacy Yes Mr. Robert Storer Absent Dr. Anthony Strong Absent **IV. New Business IV.A.** Transition of New Officers Rationale: Exiting President Superintendent Jay Brewer was recognized for his service and introduced the new President Superintendent Robb Smith. Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Dr. Mike Stacy and a second by Dr. Karen Cheser. Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent Mr. Mike Borchers Absent Mr. Jay Brewer Yes Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes Dr. Karen Cheser Yes Mr. Greg Duty Absent Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes Mr. Dennis Maines Yes Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes Ms. Misty Middleton Absent Dr. Randy Poe Absent

Dr. Cindy Reed

Dr. David Rust

Absent

Yes

Mr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Robert Storer Absent

Dr. Anthony Strong Absent

### IV.B. Identification of Inter-Local Agreement Cooperative Board of Directors

**Motion Passed:** passed with a motion by Mr. Alvin Garrison and a second by Mr. Dennis Maines.

Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent

Mr. Mike Borchers Absent

Mr. Jay Brewer Yes

Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes

Dr. Karen Cheser Yes

Mr. Greg Duty Absent

Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes

Mr. Dennis Maines Yes

Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes

Ms. Misty Middleton Absent

Dr. Randy Poe Absent

Dr. Cindy Reed Absent

Dr. David Rust Yes

Mr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Robert Storer Absent

Dr. Anthony Strong Absent

## IV.C. Identification of the Officers of the Inter-Local Agreement Board of Directors

### V. Adjournment of the meeting

**Motion Passed:** passed with a motion by Dr. David Rust and a second by Mr. Alvin Garrison.

Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent

Mr. Mike Borchers Absent

Mr. Jay Brewer Yes

Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes

Dr. Karen Cheser Yes

Mr. Greg Duty Absent

Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes

Mr. Dennis Maines Yes

Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes

Ms. Misty Middleton Absent

Dr. Randy Poe Absent

Dr. Cindy Reed Absent

Dr. David Rust Yes

Mr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Yes

Mr. Robert Storer Absent

Dr. Anthony Strong Absent