BULLITT COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 HIGHWAY 44 EAST SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY 40165

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BULLITT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

February 22, 2018 5:00 PM

MINUTES OF RECORD

The Bullitt County Board of Education met at the Frank R. Hatfield Administrative Center, 1040 Highway 44 East, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165 at 5:00 PM on February 22, 2018, with the following members present:

Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

- (1) Mrs. Lorraine McLaughlin
- (2) Mrs. Diane Thompson (3) Mrs. Debby Atherton
- (4) Mrs. Dolores Ashby
- (5) Mr. Darrell Coleman

CALL TO ORDER

The February 22, 2018, special meeting of the Bullitt County Board of Education was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Board Chairperson Debby Atherton.

ADOPT THE AGENDA

2018-74- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to adopt the agenda with the following change:

Add prior to the appointment of the superintendent Executive Session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussions pertaining to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

2018-75- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to recess Regular Session and enter Executive Session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussion pertaining to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION

2018-76- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Diane Thompson, to exit Executive Session and resume Regular Session. All members voted YES. No action was taken during Executive Session.

APPOINTMENT OF THE SUPERINTENDENT

Motion made by Debby Atherton, seconded by Dolores Ashby, to appoint Jesse Bacon as Superintendent beginning July 1, 2018, with the contract to be presented for approval at the next monthly meeting. All members voted YES.

ADJOURNMENT

2018-78- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to adjourn at 5:34 p.m. All members voted YES.

CHAIRPERSON	SECRETARY