BULLITT COUNTY PUBLIC SCHOOLS 1040 HIGHWAY 44 EAST SHEPHERDSVILLE, KY 40165

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BULLITT COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

February 21, 2018 5:00 PM

MINUTES OF RECORD

The Bullitt County Board of Education met at the Frank R. Hatfield Administrative Center, 1040 Highway 44 East, Shepherdsville, Kentucky, 40165 at 5:00 PM on February 21, 2018, with the following members present:

Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

- (1) Mrs. Lorraine McLaughlin
- (2) Mrs. Diane Thompson (3) Mrs. Debby Atherton
- (4) Mrs. Dolores Ashby
- (5) Mr. Darrell Coleman

CALL TO ORDER

The February 21, 2018, special meeting of the Bullitt County Board of Education was called to order at 5:00 p.m. by Board Chairperson Debby Atherton.

ADOPT THE AGENDA

2018-65- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to adopt the agenda as presented. All members voted YES.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion made by Diane Thompson, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to recess regular session and enter executive session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussions which might lead to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION

2018-67- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to exit Executive Session and resume regular session. All members voted YES. No action was taken in Executive Session.

RECESS

2018-68- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Diane Thompson, to recess regular session. All members voted YES.

RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION

2018-69- Motion made by Dolores Ashby, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to resume Regular Session, All members voted YES.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Motion made by Diane Thompson, seconded by Darrell Coleman, to exit Regular Session and enter Executive Session as authorized by KRS 61.810(1)(f) for discussions which might lead to the appointment of an individual employee. All members voted YES.

RECONVENE REGULAR SESSION

2018-71- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to exit Executive Session and resume Regular Session. All members voted YES. No action was taken in Executive Session.

ADJOURNMENT

2018-72- Motion made by Darrell Coleman, seconded by Lorraine McLaughlin, to adjourn at 9:49 p.m. All members voted YES.

CHAIRPERSON SECRETARY