RECORD OF BOARD PROCEEDINGS (MINUTES)

The Kenton County Board of Education met in special session at 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, KY at 5:00 PM on January 04, 2018.

<u>Call to Order</u> Mr. Wicklund called the meeting to order.

Roll Call

Roll call showed the following members present: Karen Collins, Josh Crabtree, Carla Egan, Jesica Jehn and Carl Wicklund

Election of Officers to the Board of Education

Dr. Webb was named Chairperson Pro-Tem during the election of officers.

Dr. Webb asked for nominations for the position of Chairperson. Mrs. Egan recommended the current officers remain in their positions and nominated Carl Wicklund for the position of Chairperson and Karen Collins for the position of Vice-Chairperson. Mr. Crabtree seconded the nominations. Dr. Webb asked if there were any additional nominations. There being none, Mr. Crabtree moved that nominations be closed and the board approve Carl Wicklund as Chairperson and Karen Collins as Vice-Chairperson. Mrs. Egan seconded the motion. Dr. Webb closed nominations and the motion to approve Carl Wicklund as Chairperson and Karen Collins as Vice-Chairperson passed unanimously.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Joshua Crabtree	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Recess Board Meeting to have Finance Corporation Meeting

KSBA Board Member Self-Evaluation Work Session

Becky Burgett presented summary results of the board member self-evaluation forms that were completed by all board members. She thanked everyone for their participation and recognized that six of the ten effectiveness standards measured resulted in Exemplary Performance Ratings, which indicates that our board effectiveness exceeds the performance expected. Discussion continued by addressing each effectiveness Standard and identifying areas that the board might want to focus on going forward. Becky will compile the discussion topics and send it to the board secretary for dissemination to board members. Enc. 2

Motion Making Agenda Part of Official Board Meeting

Motion making agenda part of the official board meeting passed with a motion by Mrs. Carla Egan and a second by Mrs. Jesica Jehn.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Joshua Crabtree	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Adjournment

Approval to adjourn passed with a motion by Mrs. Carla Egan and a second by Mr. Josh Crabtree.

Mrs. Karen Collins	Yes
Mr. Joshua Crabtree	Yes
Mrs. Carla Egan	Yes
Mrs. Jesica Jehn	Yes
Mr. Carl Wicklund	Yes

Carl Wicklund, Chairperson

Cathy Finley, Secretary