

NKCES Monthly Board of Directors Meeting
December 11, 2017
6:00 PM
Griffin Gate Marriott Resort and Spa
1800 Newtown Pike
Lexington KY 40511
Rooms: Calumet and Darby Dan

Member Districts

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County
Campbell County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fort Thomas Independent • Kenton County • Ludlow Independent
Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Pendleton County • Silver Grove Independent
Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

Attendance Taken at 6:15 PM:

Present	Board	Members:

Mr. Jay Brewer

Dr. Kathy Burkhardt

Mr. Greg Duty

Mr. Alvin Garrison

Mr. Dennis Maines

Mr. Kelly Middleton

Dr. David Rust

Mr. Robb Smith

Dr. Robert Storer

Absent Board Members:

Mr. Jeff Aulick

Mr. Mike Borchers

Dr. Karen Cheser

Ms. Misty Middleton

Dr. Randy Poe

Dr. Mike Stacy Dr. Anthony Strong Dr. Henry Webb I. Call to Order II. Roll Call III. Consent Agenda* Motion Passed: Approve and accept the items on the Consent Agenda passed with a motion by Dr. David Rust and a second by Dr. Robert Storer. Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent Mr. Mike Borchers Absent Mr. Jay Brewer Yes Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes Dr. Karen Cheser Absent Mr. Greg Duty Yes Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes Mr. Dennis Maines Yes Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes Ms. Misty Middleton Absent Dr. Randy Poe Absent Dr. Cindy Reed Absent Dr. David Rust Yes Mr. Robb Smith Yes Dr. Mike Stacy Absent Dr. Robert Storer Yes Dr. Anthony Strong Absent

Dr. Cindy Reed

Dr. Henry Webb

Absent

III.A. Approval of Prior Minutes		
III.B. Approval of Treasurer's Report		
III.C. Personnel Report		
IV. Acknowledgment of Guests		
V. Communication Items and Discussion		
VI. New Business		
VII. Old Business		
VII.A. NKCES Training Room Renovation Update		
VIII. Acknowledgement of Written Reports from NKCES		
VIII.A. Executive Director NKCES: Ms. Amy Razor		
VIII.B. Special Education Director: Dr. Kim Weber		
VIII.C. Grant Consortium: Ms. Vicki Dansberry		
VIII.D. Regional School Program: Ms. Stephanie Turner, Principal		
IX. Acknowledgement of Written Reports from External Agencies		
IX.A. EPSB: Mr. Jimmy Adams		
X. Dismissal of External Partners and Guests		
XI. Announcements		
XII. Motion for Adjournment*		
Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Dr. David Rust and a second by Dr. Robert Storer.		
Mr. Jeff Aulick Absent		
Mr. Mike Borchers Absent		
Mr. Jay Brewer Yes		
Dr. Kathy Burkhardt Yes		
Dr. Karen Cheser Absent		
Mr. Greg Duty Yes		
Mr. Alvin Garrison Yes		
Mr. Dennis Maines Yes		

Mr. Kelly Middleton Yes

Ms. Misty Middleton Absent

Dr. Randy Poe Absent

Dr. Cindy Reed Absent

Dr. David Rust Yes

Mr. Robb Smith Yes

Dr. Mike Stacy Absent

Dr. Robert Storer Yes

Dr. Anthony Strong Absent

Dr. Henry Webb Absent

XIII. Board Member Reception - Sponsored by NaviGate