## BOARD OF EDUCATION

## **BOARD RECOGNITIONS**

## **DECEMBER 12, 2017**

Α.		Recognition of Jefferson County Public School District Schools for Attaining Fidelity in the Implementation of Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports for
	Diane Porter Michelle Dillard	the 2016-17 School Year Kym Rice, Principal-Western Middle School for the Arts
	Dr. Chris Kolb Dr. Alicia Averette Michelle Dillard	Heather Moss, Principal-Brooklawn School Jeremy Renner, Principal-Goldsmith Elementary School Mark Boyer, Principal-Klondike Lane Elementary School
	Stephanie Horne Dr. Katy Zeitz	Stacy Gamble, Assistant Principal-Westport TAPP Shawn Edwards, Assistant Principal-Westport TAPP
	Benjamin Gies Dr. Glenn Baete	Michelle Pennix, Principal-Mill Creek Elementary School Pam Cooper, Principal-Sanders Elementary School Kevin Garner, Principal-Shacklette Elementary School
	Linda Duncan Dr. Katy Zeitz	Stacy Gamble, Assistant Principal-South Park TAPP Shawn Edwards, Assistant Principal-South Park TAPP
	Dr. Lisa Willner Dr. Paige Hartstern	Stacy Rowan, Principal-Slaughter Elementary School Dr. Tiffany Stith, Principal-Smyrna Elementary School
В.	Dr. Chris Kolb Dr. Alicia Averette	Recognition of Marie McNair, 2017 Kentucky Special Education Teacher of the Year Marie McNair, Teacher-Brooklawn School Heather Moss, Principal Mildred Payne, Interim ECE Director
C.	Chris Brady Diane Porter Joe Leffert	Recognition of Audwin Helton, Community Partner in Education, and Brown School Student Julie Nguyen, 2017 Bell Award Recipients Audwin Helton, Community Partner in Education Julie Nguyen, Student-Brown School Dr. Angela Parsons, Principal-Brown School