Ohio County Fiscal Court

September 26, 2017 5:00 PM Ohio County Community Center Hartford, KY

I. Call to Order Judge Executive David Johnston

I.A. Prayer and Pledge to American Flag by Marty Sheppard

II. Amend August 22, 2017 Minutes

Motion Passed: Approved Amendment to the August 22, 2017 Minutes acceptance of Park Building bid as follows: Approved Building bid for the Ohio County park as follows: 40'x60'x12', (1) 10'x12' Roll up Insulated Door, (1) 36"● Walk in Door, 4" Concrete, Double Bubble Insulated Walls and Ceiling Lamberts \$15,723.00, Johnny Yoder \$5,600.00, David Head Concrete and Construction \$6,000.00. Authorize County Treasurer to issue check(s) upon Park Director approval and completion of work passed with a motion by Larry Keown and a second by Joe Barnes.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew	Yes
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	Yes

III. Approve September 12, 2017 Minutes

Motion Passed: Approved September 12, 2017 Minutes passed with a motion by Sam Small and a second by Larry Keown.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry	Morphew	Yes
Sam Sn	nall	Yes
Jason	Bullock	Yes
Joe Ba	arnes	Yes
David	Johnston	Yes
Larry	Keown	Yes

IV. Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers

Motion Passed: Bills, Claims, Payments and Transfers stand approved as presented passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Sam Small.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew	Yes
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	Yes

V. Resolution 2018-6 Pension Reform

 $\textbf{Motion Passed:} \quad \textbf{Approved to table Resolution 2018-6 in support of model pension reform passed with a motion by Jason Bullock and a second by Joe Barnes.}$

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew	Yes
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	Yes

222 OHIO COUNTY 222 REGULAR 26 September 2017

VI. Resolution 2018-7 Solid Waste

Motion Passed: Approved Resolution 2018-7 Solid Waste Five Year Plan passed with a motion by Joe Barnes and a second by Larry Morphew.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew	Yes
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	Yes

VII. 911 Addressing Update

VIII. Resolution 2018-8 HB 303

Motion Passed: Approved Resolution 2018-8 for HB 303 and authorize Judge Executive David Johnston to sign all corresponding documentation for HB 303. List as follows (1. Rd Dept Equipment (Dump Truck) \$110,000.00) (2. Rd Equipment \$150,000.00) (3. Emergency Equipment \$50,000.00) (4. Ambulance Equipment \$145,000.00) (5. Acquisition of Co Building St. Francis Center \$50,000.00) (6. Horse Branch Fire Dept \$30,000.00) (7. OC Historical Society - Equipment/Improvements \$16,000.00) (8. Fordsville Historical Society - Equipment/Improvements \$10,000.00) (9. paving on Various County Roads \$487,291.00) (10. OCEDA Revolving Loan \$150,000.00) (11. OC Park Debt Service on Land \$100,000.00) (12. Economic Development Project \$40,000.00) (13. County Building Improvements \$25,000.00) passed with a motion by David Johnston and a second by Sam Small.

4 Yeas - 2 Nays.

Larry Morphew	
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	No
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	No

IX. Shreve Bridge Bids

X. Conservation District Tax Rates

Motion Passed: Acknowledged having received the Ohio County Extension District Board Tax Rates for 2017 as follows: Real 3.009, Personal Property 4.066, Motor Vehicle and Watercraft 1.8 passed with a motion by Larry Keown and a second by Sam Small.

6 Yeas - 0 Nays.

Larry Morphew	Yes
Sam Small	Yes
Jason Bullock	Yes
Joe Barnes	Yes
David Johnston	Yes
Larry Keown	Yes

XI. Safety Circuit Rider Committee

Motion Passed: Appointment of a Safety Circuit Rider Committee members being Keith Nelson, Charlie Shields, Tom Woods, Buddy Shrewsberry, Judelle Stone, Larry Keown and Joe Barnes passed with a motion by David Johnston.

0 Yeas - 0 Nays - 6 None's.

Larry Morphew	No	vote
Sam Small	No	vote
Jason Bullock	No	vote
Joe Barnes	No	vote
David Johnston	No	vote
Larry Keown	No	vote

223 OHIO COUNTY 223 REGULAR 26 September 2017

XII. JT King Rd Viewing Committee

Motion Passed: Approved to appoint JT King Road Viewing Committee. Members being: Keith Nelson, Marty Tichenor, and Helen McKeown passed with a motion by David Johnston.

0 Yeas - 0 Nays - 6 None's.

Larry Morphew	No	vote
Sam Small	No	vote
Jason Bullock	No	vote
Joe Barnes	No	vote
David Johnston	No	vote
Larry Keown	No	vote

XIII. Committee Reports

XIV. Magistrate's Comments and Requests
XIV.A. District 1 - Magistrate Sam Small
XIV.B. District 2 - Magistrate Jason Bullock
XIV.C. District 3 - Magistrate Joe Barnes
XIV.D. District 4 - Magistrate Larry Keown
XIV.E. District 5 - Magistrate Larry Morphew

XV. Citizen's Comments

XVI. Feasibility Study Update

XVII. Adjournment

Judge Executive

Ohio County Fiscal Court Clerk

224 OHIO COUNTY 224 REGULAR 26 September 2017

This page is blank.