# RECORD OF BOARD PROCEEDINGS

(MINUTES)

Jackson, Ky., August 10, 2017

The Breathitt County Board of Education met in the Central Office Conference Room at 5:00 PM, with the following members present:

# Attendance Taken at 5:00 PM:

# Present Board Members:

Ms. Ruschelle Hamilton

Mr. John Hollan

Mr. George Johnson

Mr. Albert Little

Mrs. Rebecca Watkins

Also present: State Manager Mike Murphy

#### I. Call to Order/Roll Call

The special meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by Chairperson Ruschelle Hamilton at 5:01 PM, in the Central Office Conference Room.

Ms. Hamilton then appointed herself to serve as Secretary of the meeting in the absence of Stacy McKnight, who is sick tonight.

II. Consider approval of entering into closed session in compliance with KRS 61.810(f) to discuss a specific personnel matter with regard to the superintendent selection process and participate in the second joint meeting with the Superintendent Screening Committee.

Order #37 - Motion Passed: Approval of entering into closed session at 5:02 PM, in compliance with KRS 61.810(f) to discuss a specific personnel matter with regard to the superintendent's position passed with a motion by Mrs. Rebecca Watkins and a second by Mr. Albert Little.

Ms. Ruschelle Hamilton Yes
Mr. John Hollan Yes
Mr. George Johnson Yes
Mr. Albert Little Yes
Mrs. Rebecca Watkins

# III. Consider approval of re-entering open session.

Order #38 - Motion Passed: Approval of re-entering open session at 5:54 PM passed with a motion by Mr. Albert Little and a second by Mrs. Rebecca Watkins.

Ms. Ruschelle Hamilton Yes
Mr. John Hollan Yes
Mr. George Johnson Yes
Mr. Albert Little Yes
Mrs. Rebecca Watkins

### IV. Action resulting from closed session.

### V. Adjournment

Jackson, Ky., August 10, 2017

Order #39 - Motion Passed: There being no further business of the Board, adjournment at 5:56 passed with a motion by Mrs. Rebecca Watkins and a second by Mr. Albert Little.

Ms. Ruschelle Hamilton Yes
Mr. John Hollan Yes
Mr. George Johnson Yes
Mr. Albert Little Yes
Mrs. Rebecca Watkins Yes

Secretary

**Board Chairperson**