## BOARD OF EDUCATION

## BOARD RECOGNITIONS

June 27, 2017

A. Chris Brady Diane Porter
Dr. Chris Kolb
Stephanie Horne
Benjamin Gies
Linda Duncan
Dr. Lisa Willner
Dr. Glenn Baete
Dr. Paige Hartstern
Michelle Dillard
Joe Leffert
Dr. John Marshall
Dr. Dena Dossett

Recognition of the Jefferson County Public Schools Magnet Steering Committee Enaksi Bose, Parent/Community Michael Hirn, Parent/Community Chlise Robinson, Parent/Community Felicia Young, Parent/Community Tammy Berlin, Teacher-Atherton High School Dana Kelly, Teacher, Central High School MCA William Allen, Principal-Butler Traditional High School Chris Burba, Principal-Meyzeek Middle School Michelle Pennix, Principal-Mill Creek Elementary School Sam Cowan, Principal-Gilmore Lane Elementary School Giselle Danger-Mercaderes, Coordinator Homeless Education-Diversity, Equity, and Poverty Zina Knight, Magnet Program Coordinator-Student Assignment Barbara Dempsey, Director of Student Assignment Kathy McGinnis, Coordinator VI of Options and Magnet-Academic Services Karen Branham, Assistant Superintendent-Academic Services Dr. Leslie Taylor, Evaluation Specialist-Data Management, Planning, and Program Evaluation/Co-Facilitator Michael Alexander, Assistant Director of Student Services-Student Assignment/Co-Facilitator