## **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

## **BOARD RECOGNITIONS**

MAY 9, 2017

A. Chris Brady Michelle Dillard

B. Dr. Lisa Willner
Diane Porter
Dr. Kolb
Michelle Dillard
Dr. Paige Hartstern
Brad Weston

Recognition of Fern Creek High School, 2017 DuFour Award Recipient

Dr. Nathan Meyer, Principal

Recognition of the 2018 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award Recipients from Atherton High, School, Audubon Traditional Elementary School, Noe Middle School, and The Academy @ Shawnee

Taylor Clements, Teacher-Atherton High School Richard Guetig, Principal

Mandy Ridenour, Teacher-Audubon Traditional Elementary School Tiffany Marshall, Principal

Kim Joiner, Teacher-Noe Middle School Jennifer Cave, Principal

Apryl Moore, Teacher-The Academy @ Shawnee Venita Benboe, Principal

C. Chris Brady

## **Recognition of Catalina Ibarra, Community Partner in Education**

Catalina Ibarra, Community Partner
Berta Weyenberg, ESL Intake Center Specialist
Elisha Beardsley, ESL Academic Program Consultant
Ricky Santiago, Programs Manager of Louisville Metro
Office for Globalization

D. Dr. Hargens

Recognition of the Jefferson County Board of Education, National Finalist for the 2017 Kennedy Center and National School Boards Association Award

Board Chair Chris Brady Board Vice-Chair Dr. Lisa Willner Diane Porter Dr. Chris Kolb Stephanie Horne Benjamin Gies Linda Duncan