BOARD OF EDUCATION

BOARD RECOGNITIONS

DECEMBER 13, 2016

A. Recognition of the Jefferson County Public School District's

National Merit Scholarship Program Semifinalists from Atherton, Ballard, duPont Manual, Eastern, Louisville Male,

and Seneca High Schools

Diane Porter Brad Weston Vaannila Annadurai, Student-duPont Manual High

Andrea Ballena, Student Clare Bosco, Student

Sylvia Bosco, Student Austin Bridges, Student

Veronica Chancy, Student Emily Coffield, Student John Cullen, Student Emily Dotson, Student

Nicholas Dudzinski, Student

Joshua Dye, Student Eleanor Ellis, Student

Ryan Folz, Student Sara Frigui, Student

Anna Gilbert, Student

Rebecca Goldberg, Student

Catherine Ho, Student Morgan Horsley, Student

Lavanya Kanneganti, Student

Jacob Keisling, Student

Jumin Kim, Student

Austin Kline, Student

Sanjana Kulkarni, Student

Rohan Kulkarni, Student

Sofia Labrecque Nieves, Student

Emily Liu, Student

Vincent Liu, Student

Lydia Mason, Student

Diya Mathur, Student

Andrew McFarland, Student Nicole McGrath, Student

Praharshasai Paladugu, Student

Nelson Penn, Student

Benjamin Ragsdell, Student

Matthew Raj, Student

Sterling Richmond, Student

Abraham Riedel-Mishaan, Student Nathaniel Stromberg, Student

Rishi Talati, Student

Sneha Thirkannad, Student

Mukund Venkatakrishnan, Student

Carolyn Williams, Student Callie Wright, Student Manting Xu, Student Jerry Mayes, Principal

David A. Jones Jr. Michelle Dillard

Madison Dalton, Student-Atherton High School

Richard Guetig, Principal

Chloey Ramsey, Student-Seneca High School

Joe Leffert Kim Morales, Principal

Stephanie Horne Joe Leffert William Brennan, Student-Ballard High School

Leah Kasdan, Student-Ballard High School

Dr. Staci Eddleman, Principal

Dr. Glenn Baete

Silas Zoeller, Student-Eastern High School

Lana Kaelin, Principal

Dr. Lisa Willner Dr. Paige Hartstern Cameron Fontes, Student-Louisville Male High School Makenzi Mulkins, Student-Louisville Male High School

Dr. Jim Jury, Principal

B. Diane Porter Brad Weston

Recognition of the duPont Manual High School Girls Cross-

Country Team, 2016 Kentucky High School Athletic Association Class 3A Cross-Country State Meet

Championship Winner, and Yared Nuguse, 2016 Individual Boys Class 3A Cross-Country State Meet Championship

Winner

Emma Kuntz Grace duPlessis

Alena Sapienza-Wright

Jordan Grantz
Maeve Watts-Roy
Kennedy Duncan
Kendall Eatherly
Taylor Boggess
Mye'cia Bright
Kati Hoerig
Yared Nuguse

Tim Holman, Head Coach Jill Bickel, Assistant Coach Rizik Lado, Assistant Coach David Zuberer, Athletic Director Jerry Mayes, Principal

C. David A. Jones Jr. Dr. Hargens

Recognition of the Jefferson County Public School District Communications and Materials Production Staff,

Outstanding Achievement in School Information Services

Award Recipients

Debe Hennessey, Associate Graphic Designer

Robbie Jones, Graphic Designer

Daniel Kemp, Communications Generalist Jonathan Roberts, Call Center Supervisor

Jason Solan, Video Specialist Heidi Thiel, Video Specialist

Dodie Wrocklage-Harp, Graphic Designer Kim Katzman, Creative Services Manager

Brad Hughes, Member Support/Communications Services

Director, Kentucky School Boards Association

Craig Garrison, Performance and Technology Director

Allison Martin, Chief Communications Officer

D. Diane Porter Dr. Hargens

Recognition of David A. Jones Jr. and Chuck Haddaway, Members of the Jefferson County Board of Education

David A. Jones. Jr. Chuck Haddaway