



ADMINISTRATION:

Xavier University Michael J. Graham, S.J., President Paul Gore, Dean

University of Cincinnati Beverly Davenport, Interim President Lawrence Johnson, Dean

Northern Kentucky University Geoffrey S. Mearns, President Cynthia Reed, Dean

Mount St. Joseph University H. James Williams, President Diana Davis, Dean

Cincinnatus Association Elliot Grossman, President

C3 COMMITTEE:

Cynthia Reed Northern Kentucky University

Kaitlyn Johnson University of Cincinnati

Mike Flick Xavier University

Laura Saylor Mount St. Joseph University

Larry Kissel Cincinnatus Association







Greetings,

Do you know an outstanding educator who should be recognized?

This year we are expanding the annual C3 tradition by honoring PK-12 educators who demonstrate Excellence in Education for the Greater Cincinnati region by asking *area teachers, administrators, college students and community members* to nominate one of their outstanding educators. Through the combined efforts of the University of Cincinnati, Northern Kentucky University, Xavier University, Mount St. Joseph University, and the Cincinnatus Association, each winner will be presented with a \$500 cash prize and an award plaque noting their achievements.

All winners, and those who have nominated them, will be honored at a banquet on the evening of Tuesday, February 14 at the Kingsgate Marriott in Clifton.

We are asking for your help to make this evening memorable by nominating an educator who provides the very best in instruction and/or service to students. The nomination form, along with instructions for submitting all information required for the nomination, can be found online at:

http://cech.uc.edu/teacheraward.html

Nominations will be accepted through Friday, December 9, 2016.

We look forward to receiving your nominations.

Sincerely,

2017 Awards Nominations Committee