## **BOARD OF EDUCATION**

## **BOARD RECOGNITIONS**

OCTOBER 25, 2016

## Recognition of the 15th District Parent Teacher Association Recipients of the Kentucky PTA Awards

**Diane Porter** Ben Kolb, PTA President-Lincoln Elementary PAS

Cynthia Channell, PTA Co-President

Michael Ice, Assistant Principal

Joe Leffert Susan French-Principal

Betsy Johnson, PTSA President-Meyzeek Middle

Lynn Pearson, Membership Chairman

Chris Burba-Principal

Andrea Goins, PTSA President-Central High School

Raymond Green, Principal

Brad Weston Robin Weiss, PTSA President-duPont Manual High

Pinky Jackson, Outstanding Volunteer Award

Jerry Keepers, Principal

April Moore, Outstanding Educator-The Academy @

Shawnee

David A. Jones Jr.
Dr. Paige Hartstern
Michelle Dillard

Joe Leffert

Laketa Clay, Principal-Chenoweth Elementary Jessica Rosenthal, Principal-Hawthorne Elementary

Tom Wortham, Principal-Barret Trad. Middle

**Stephanie Horne** 

Joe Leffert

Leslie Rishel, PTA President-Dunn Elementary

Tracy Barber, Principal

**Chuck Haddaway** 

Adam Kesler, PTA President-Cane Run Elem.

Glenn Baete

Kim Coslow, Principal

Lynn Cason, PTA President-Dixie Elementary

Stephen Howard, Principal

**Brad Weston** 

Donnie Boemker, Principal-Stonestreet

Melanie Gantzer, PTSA President-Doss High

Marty Pollio, Principal

Linda Duncan Jill Handley, Principal-Kenwood

Brad Weston Beth Lasley, PTA President-Laukhuf Elementary

Dr. Paige Hartstern Kuluna Kennedy, Membership Chairman

Michele Yates, Principal

Dr. Lisa Willner Latasha Harrison, PTA President-Price Elementary

Michelle Dillard Elvira Paguad, PTA Vice-President

Lisa Ford, Treasurer Shuvon Ray, Principal

Chris Brady
Cara Joynt, PTA President-Stopher Elementary
Glenn Baete
Carrey Dewey, Outstanding Volunteer Award

Dr. Brigitte Owens, Principal

Recognition of Cane Run Elementary School, Lincoln Elementary Performing Arts School, and Price Elementary School, National Parent Teacher Association Schools of Excellence

**Diane Porter** Susan French, Principal-Lincoln Elementary PAS

Joe Leffert

Chuck Haddaway Adam Kesler, PTA President-Cane Run Elementary

Joe Leffert Kim Coslow, Principal

**Dr. Lisa Willner** Shuvon Ray, Principal-Price Elementary School

Michelle Dillard

Recognition of the 2017 Valvoline Teacher Achievement Award Recipients from Kenwood Elementary, Barret Traditional Middle, and Fern Creek High Schools

**David A. Jones Jr.** Alexandra Howard, Teacher-Barret Traditional

Joe Leffert Middle

Tom Wortham, Principal

Linda Duncan Carren Cook, Teacher-Kenwood Elementary School

Brad Weston Jill Handley, Principal

Chris Brady Kip Hottman, Teacher-Fern Creek High School

Michelle Dillard Dr. Nathan Meyer, Principal

Recognition of Southern High School, Olmsted Academy North, and Seneca High School, Best Practice Schools

David A. Jones Jr. Kim Morales, Principal-Seneca High School

Joe Leffert

**Linda** Duncan Ryan Rodosky, Principal-Olmsted Academy North Brad Weston Bryce Hibbard, Principal-Southern High School

Dr. Paige Hartstern