

# JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

## Minutes of Special Meeting of June 17, 2016

Special Meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at VanHoose Education Center, Louisville, Kentucky, on Friday, June 17, 2016, at 3 p.m.

#### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Chair David A. Jones, Jr.

Wice-Chair Diane Porter
Mr. Chris Brady
Mrs. Linda Duncan
Mrs. Stephanie Horne

Dr. Lisa Willner

Special Meeting: Executive Session Pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(k) and KRS 156.557(6)(c)

#### I. Call to Order

Chair Jones called the June 17, 2016, Special Meeting of the Board of Education to order at 3 p.m.

### II. Enter into Executive Session Pursuant to KRS 61.810(1)(k) and KRS 156.557(6)(c)

Order #2016-096 - Motion Passed: A motion that the Board of Education enter into executive session for the purpose of a preliminary discussion concerning the 2015–16 Final Board Summative Evaluation of Superintendent Donna Hargens as provided for under KRS 61.810(1)(k) of the Kentucky Open Meetings Act and KRS 156.557(6)(c) passed with a motion by Dr. Lisa Willner and a second by Ms. Diane Porter.

Mr. Chris Brady	Yes	Mrs. Linda Duncan	Absent
Mr. Chuck Haddaway	Yes	Mrs. Stephanie Horne	Absent
Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.	Yes	Ms. Diane Porter	Yes
Dr. Lisa Willner	Yes		

Mrs. Duncan and Mrs. Horne arrived late to the meeting.

#### II.A. Adjourn from Executive Session

**Order #2016-097 - Motion Passed:** A motion that the Board of Education adjourn from executive session and return to open session at 5:32 p.m. passed with a motion by Mrs. Linda Duncan and a second by Mr. Chuck Haddaway.

Mr. Chris Brady	Yes	Mrs. Linda Duncan	Yes
Mr. Chuck Haddaway	Yes	Mrs. Stephanie Horne	Yes
Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.	Yes	Ms. Diane Porter	Yes
Dr. Lica Willner	Voc		

Dr. Lisa Willner Yes

# III. Adjournment

**Order #2016-098 - Motion Passed:** A motion to adjourn the June 17, 2016, Special Meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education at approximately 5:33 p.m. passed with a motion by Mr. Chuck Haddaway and a second by Mrs. Stephanie Horne.

Mr. Chris Brady	Yes	Mrs. Linda Duncan	Yes	
Mr. Chuck Haddaway	Yes	Mrs. Stephanie Horne	Yes	
Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.	Yes	Ms. Diane Porter	Yes	
Dr. Lisa Willner	Yes			
Chair David A James In		Dr. Donne Hargens, Camerintendent/Cogretary		
Chair David A. Jones, Jr.		Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary		

THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY