## BOARD OF EDUCATION

## BOARD RECOGNITIONS

MAY 24, 2016

A.  Diane Porter Joe Leffert	Recognition of the Jefferson County Public School District Gates Millennium Scholars Adiah Young, Student-Brown School Angela Parsons, Principal
David A. Jones Jr. Michelle Dillard	Fadumo Abullahi, Student-Atherton High School Dr. Thomas Aberli, Principal
B. Dr. Lisa Willner Dr. Paige Hartstern	Recognition of Diallo Thornton, National Harper Lee Memorial Award Recipient Diallo Thornton, Student-Moore Traditional School Vicki Lete, Principal
C. Dr. Lisa Willner Dr. Paige Hartstern	Recognition of Chloe Payne and Andrew Cain for Their Heroic Acts Chloe Payne, Student-Louisville Male High School Andrew Cain, Student-Louisville Male High School Dr. Jim Jury, Principal
D. Chris Brady Michelle Dillard	Recognition of Fern Creek High School, National School Innovation and Change Award Recipient Dr. Nathan Meyer, Principal