BOARD OF EDUCATION

BOARD RECOGNITIONS

JANUARY 11, 2016

A. Recognition of the State Deaf/Hard of Hearing Spelling Bee

Winners From Shacklette Elementary, Moore Traditional, and

duPont Manual High Schools

Diane Porter Jason Vaughn, Student-duPont Manual High School

Ashley Puckett, Student Jerry Mayes, Principal

Chuck Haddaway Samar Whitt, Student-Shacklette Elementary School

Kevin Garner, Principal

Dr. Lisa Willner Alexandra Glasscock, Student-Moore Traditional

School

Leanna Ernst, Student Christina Delk, Teacher Vicki Lete, Principal

B. Dr. Lisa Willner Recognition of Indian Trail Elementary School,

MicroSociety International Three STAR Award

Recipient

Debbie Bohn, Magnet Coordinator

Joseph Wood, Principal

C. Recognition of Dr. Eric Wright and Dana Goins,

Kentucky Counseling Association Award Recipients

Diane Porter Dr. Eric Wright, Counselor-Carter Traditional

Elementary School Jamie Wyman, Principal

Dana Goins, Counsleor-Meyzeek Middle School

Chris Burba, Principal

D. Recognition of the Jefferson County Board of

Education in Observance of National School Board

Recognition Month

David A. Jones Jr.-Chairperson Diane Porter, Vice-Chairperson Stephanie Horne, Member Chuck Haddaway, Member Linda Duncan, Member Dr. Lisa Willner, Member

Chris Brady, Member