November 23, 2015, Board Recognitions

A. Diane Porter Recognition of Theresa Reilly, Kentucky Finalist for the 2015

Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science

Teaching

Theresa Reilly, teacher, Noe Middle School

Jennifer Cave, principal

B. Chuck Haddaway Recognition of Graham Knisley, Voice of Witness Sharing

History Initiative Award Recipient

Graham Knisley, teacher, Valley Preparatory Academy

Rob Stephenson, principal

C. Recognition of Braulio Mesa and Berta Weyenberg,

Kentucky Hispanics of the Year

Diane Porter Braulio Mesa, teacher, ESL Newcomer Academy

David A. Jones Jr. Berta Weyenberg, ESL Intake Specialist

Gwen Snow, principal, ESL Newcomer Academy