

## JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of December 20, 2014

**SPECIAL** meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Saturday, December 20, 2014, at 10 a.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT	
Chairwoman Diane Porter	Vice-Chair David A. Jones, Jr.
Mrs. Linda Duncan	Mr. Chuck Haddaway
BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT	
Mr. Chris Brady	Mrs. Carol Ann Haddad
Mrs. Debbie Wesslund	
OTHERS PRESENT:	
Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent	
Stephanie Horne, Board Member-Elect, District 3	
Lisa Willner, Board Member-Elect, District 6	
SPECIAL MEETING:	
Chairwoman Diane Porter called the December 20, 2014, special meeting of the Board of	
Education to order at approximately 10 a.m. The purpose of the meeting was New Board	
Member Orientation: Strategic Plan, Strategic Focus of Divisions, and Superintendent	
Professional Growth and Effectiveness System (SPGES).	
The meeting was adjourned by consensus.	

THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

Chairperson