

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of January 5, 2015

SPECIAL meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Monday, January 5, 2015, at 5 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT Chairwoman Diane Porter Mr. Chris Brady Dr. Lisa Willner	Vice-Chair David A. Jones, Jr. Ms. Stephanie Horne
BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT	
Mrs. Linda Duncan	Mr. Chuck Haddaway
OTHERS PRESENT: Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent Rosemary Miller, General Counsel	
SPECIAL MEETING: Chairwoman Diane Porter called the January 5, 2015, special meeting of the Board of Education to order at approximately 5:10 p.m. The purpose of the meeting was New Board Member Orientation: School Board Governance.	
Rosemary Miller made a presentation and facilitated a discussion concerning school board governance.	
The meeting was adjourned by consensus.	
Chairperson	Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY