

Improving Educator Quality summer workshops will occur June 16-19. Attached are the names of Instructional Coaches and Teacher Leaders who will attend our summer workshops focused on Inquiry-Based and Project-Based Instructional strategies in science and literacy, integrating mathematics into both content areas.

The Council on Postsecondary Education announced the next Improving Educator Quality grant opportunity. We will work with Vicki Dansberry over the summer to develop an expansion of our current IEQ project to include additional teacher leaders and focus on 21st century skills in the context of Inquiry-Based and Project-Based Instructional strategies. We will provide more information prior to the August Grants Consortium meeting and will work with interested districts at that meeting to better define the grant project concept.

The third national Evidence-Based School Counseling Conference (EBSC) is scheduled for March 26 & 27 and registrations before September 1 are posted at a discounted rate. Thank you, Superintendents, for your support of the conference and for registering your school counselors!

Since August 2013, the Center has convened Principals, Assistant Principals, School Counselors, Librarians and Media Specialists, Early Learning Leaders, Instructional Coaches, and Family Resource Youth Service Center directors. We have sponsored targeted professional development in three districts around NGSS in partnership with CINSAM. We provided evaluation services for the NKCES for two Elementary Secondary School Counseling grants.

Thank you for your support this past school year. We look forward to continued collaboration.

## Contacts:

Jen Stansbury Koenig (stansburyj@nku.edu) or Susan Cook (cooks2@nku.edu)



Improving Educator Quality summer workshop June 16-19 Collaborative for Inquiry-Based Instruction registrants:

First	Last	Distrct
Stephanie	Antony	Newport Independent
Gina	Danks	Erlanger-Elsmere Independent
Amy	Gastright	Bellevue Independent
Kathy	Hale	Newport Independent
Melissa	Hawkins	Dayton Independent
Wendy	Hertzenberg	Pendleton County
Kelly	Lange	Pendleton County
Jill	McGlone	Campbell County
Mike	Mencsik	Covington Independent
Lynda	Myers	Southgate Independent
Regina	Pelfrey	Erlanger-Elsmere Independent
Tim	Schneider	Campbell County
Katy	Drinkhouse	Bellevue Independent
Lisa	Manor	Pendleton County