

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Minutes of Special Meeting of October 22, 2013

SPECIAL meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Tuesday, October 22, 2013, at 4 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT

Chairperson Diane Porter Vice-Chair Carol Ann Haddad

Mr. Chris Brady Mrs. Linda Duncan Mrs. Debbie Wesslund

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT

Mr. Chuck Haddaway Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.

STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:

Dr. Donna M. Hargens, Superintendent Rosemary Miller, General Counsel Cordelia Hardin, Chief Financial Officer Eddie Muns, Director of Accounting Services Kathy Smith, Assistant Secretary to the Board

OTHERS PRESENT:

William G. Carroll, audit partner, Strothman & Company PSC Bill Meyer, concurring partner, Strothman & Company PSC Jeanna Jones, senior audit manager, Strothman & Company PSC Meaghan Dixon, manager, Strothman & Company PSC

SPECIAL MEETING:

Chairperson Diane Porter called the October 22, 2013, special meeting of the Board of Education to order at approximately 4 p.m. The purpose of the meeting was to review the DRAFT Comprehensive Annual Financial Report for Fiscal Year Ended June 30, 2013.

The meeting was adjourned by cons	ensus at 5:49 p.m.
Diane Porter, Chairperson	Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY