

JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of May 6, 2013

SPECIAL meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Wednesday, May 6, 2013, at 5 p.m.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT: Chairman Diane Porter Vice-Chairman Carol Ann Haddad Mrs. Linda Duncan Mr. Chris Brady Mr. David A. Jones, Jr. Mr. Chuck Haddaway Mrs. Debbie Wesslund **STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:** Superintendent Donna M. Hargens, Ed.D. Rosemary Miller, General Counsel Stephanie Malone, Assistant General Counsel Kathy Smith, Assistant Secretary to the Board **SPECIAL MEETING:** Chair Porter called the meeting to order at approximately 5:05 p.m. All Board members were present. The purpose of the meeting was a discussion of Board Organization. The meeting adjourned by consensus at approximately at 7:06 p.m.

THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

Diane Porter, Board Chairman