

### JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of April 24, 2013

**SPECIAL** meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Wednesday, April 24, 2013, at 8 a.m.

### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Chairman Diane Porter Mrs. Linda Duncan Mrs. Debbie Wesslund Vice-Chairman Carol Ann Haddad Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.

**BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT**: Mr. Chris Brady

Mr. Chuck Haddaway

## **STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Superintendent Donna M. Hargens, Ed.D. Rosemary Miller, General Counsel Kathy Smith, Assistant Secretary to the Board

#### **SPECIAL MEETING:**

The purpose of the meeting was a breakfast with the Jefferson County Legislative Delegates that included dialogue concerning issues that involve our community and the Jefferson County Public School District.

The meeting adjourned by consensus at approximately at 9:30 a.m.

Diane Porter, Board Chairman

Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

# THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY