## JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of January 7, 2013

**SPECIAL** meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Monday, January 7, 2013, at 11 a.m.

### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Chairperson Diane Porter Mrs. Linda Duncan Mr. Chuck Haddaway Mrs. Debbie Wesslund Mr. Chris Brady Mrs. Carol Haddad Mr. David A. Jones, Jr.

### **STAFF MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Dr. Donna M. Hargens, Superintendent Cordelia Hardin, Chief Financial Officer Dr. Dewey Hensley, Chief Academic Officer Christi Lanier-Robinson, executive director, Communications and Community Relations John Marshall, assistant superintendent; Diversity, Equity, and Poverty Programs Dr. Michael Raisor, Chief Operations Officer Dr. Bob Rodosky, executive director; Data Management, Planning, and Program Evaluation Rosemary Miller, General Counsel Stephanie Malone, Assistant General Counsel Kathy Smith, Assistant Secretary to the Board

#### **SPECIAL MEETING:**

Chairperson Diane Porter called the January 7, 2013, special meeting of the Board of Education to order at approximately 11 a.m. The purpose of the meeting was a discussion of the strategic focus of divisions and a review of the superintendent formative evaluation process.

Cabinet members presented an overview of the structure and accountability for each of their divisions. Dr. Hargens provided an overview of the Superintendent Evaluation System, which outlines the process that will be used and the performance objectives that will serve as the basis for the formative evaluation of the superintendent for the evaluation period of 2012–13.

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at approximately 1:10 p.m.

Diane Porter, Chairperson

Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

# THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY