# JEFFERSON COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION Minutes of Special Meeting of December 13, 2012

**SPECIAL** meeting of the Jefferson County Board of Education held at the VanHoose Education Center, 3332 Newburg Road, Louisville, Kentucky, on Thursday, December 13, 2012, at 2 p.m.

#### **BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:**

Chairperson Diane Porter Mrs. Linda Duncan

Mrs. Carol Haddad

## **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT**:

Vice-Chairperson Stephen Imhoff Mr. Larry Hujo Mr. Joseph Hardesty Mrs. Debbie Wesslund

## **OTHERS PRESENT:**

Dr. Donna M. Hargens, Superintendent Dr. Bob Rodosky, executive director; Data Management, Planning, and Program Evaluation Dr. Dewey Hensley, chief academic officer Chuck Haddaway, Board Member-Elect, District 4 Chris Brady, Board Member-Elect, District 7

#### **SPECIAL MEETING:**

Chairperson Diane Porter called the December 13, 2012, special meeting of the Board of Education to order at approximately 2 p.m. The purpose of the meeting was a work session on Student Achievement and Strategic Plan Vision 2015.

Dr. Robert J. Rodosky facilitated a review and discussion of the district's current performance on quality indicators, and Superintendent Donna Hargens and Dr. Dewey Hensley facilitated a review and discussion of key strategies.

The meeting was adjourned by consensus at 5 p.m.

Diane Porter, Chairperson

Dr. Donna Hargens, Superintendent/Secretary

# THESE ACTIONS, ALONG WITH THE AGENDA ITEMS, MAKE UP THE OFFICIAL MINUTES, WHICH ARE ON FILE IN THE OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY