

NKCES Special Board of Directors Meeting September 15, 2023 9:00 AM Zoom.us please reach out to Jessica Faust for Zoom link

Member Districts

Beechwood Independent • Bellevue Independent • Boone County • Bracken County
Campbell County • Carroll County • Covington Independent • Dayton Independent
Erlanger-Elsmere Independent • Fleming County • Fort Thomas Independent • Grant County • Greenup County
Kenton County • Lewis County • Ludlow Independent • Newport Independent • Northern Kentucky University • Owen County
Pendleton County • Southgate Independent • Walton-Verona Independent • Williamstown Independent

Attendance Taken at 9:00 AM:

Present	Board	Mem	bers:

Dr. Matt Baker

Mr. Mike Borchers

Mr. Jay Brewer

Mr. Joe Buerkley

Mr. Casey Jaynes

Ms. Misty Middleton

Mr. Chad Molley

Mr. Matt Morgan

Mr. John Slone

Mr. Reggie Taylor

Dr. Henry Webb

Mr. Jamie Weddington

Dr. Shelli Wilson

Absent Board Members:

Dr. Brian Creasman

Mr. Jeff Aulick
Mr. Matthew Turner
Mr. Tony Watts
Mrs. Traysea Moresea
I. Call to Order
II. Roll Call
III. Request Approval to Adopt the Agenda as Written*
Motion Passed: The Executive Committee requests a motion to approve the agenda as it is written. passed with a motion by Mr. Mike Borchers and a second by Mr. Chad Molley.
IV. New Business
IV.A. Legislative Letter to Support Educator Salary*

Motion Passed: The Executive Committee requests a motion to approve the Legislative Letter as written on behalf of the NKCES Board of Directors. passed with a motion by Dr. Matt Baker and a second by Mr.

Motion Passed: passed with a motion by Mr. Jamie Weddington and a second by Dr. Shelli Wilson.

Dr. Ginni Fair

Dr. Mike Stacy

Mr. Greg Duty

Casey Jaynes.

V. Motion for Adjournment*

Mr. Alvin Garrison

Mr. Brian Robinson