



In Recognition of Outstanding Educators

September 11, 2023 • 5:30 p.m.

Reception

Welcome—Jim Allen, Vice Chairman of Baird

Greetings From the Mayor—Mayor Craig Greenberg

Remarks from the Superintendent—Dr. Marty Pollio

Award Presentation—Carolyn Callahan, Chief of Communications, Emcee

Baird Teacher of Excellence Awards

Principal ES

Shervita West Principal, Brandeis Elementary School

Principal MS

Kara Ammerman Principal, Echo Trail Middle School

Principal HS

Brandy Corbin Principal, Fairdale High School

Teacher ES

Crystal Colston Teacher, Medora Elementary School

Teacher MS

Amanda Thompson Teacher, Western Middle School for the Arts

Teacher HS

Pam Vanegas Teacher, Valley High School

Student Nominated

Sade Graves Teacher, Grace James Academy of Excellence

Academic Instructional Coach

Nicole Peters Teacher, Bates Elementary School

PLC ES

Third Grade—Elizabeth Brawner, Emily Wilkerson, Ava Vanderkolff Breckinridge-Franklin Elementary School

PLC MS

Eighth-Grade Math—Jennifer Kiser, Robin Stacy, Amber Richardson Meyzeek Middle School

PLC HS

Ninth-Grade English—Paidin Dermody, Hayley Hundley, Michele Lynch, Kim Walker, Maggie Emberton Butler Traditional High School

FRYSC

Carmelita Weakley Fern Creek and Wheatley Elementary School

Health Services Excellence Award

Michelle Bruce Nurse, District Health Services

Financial Literacy Leadership Award

Wendy Carlton Teacher, Crosby Middle School







In Recognition of Outstanding Educators

Community Awards

YMCA Award for Youth Development

Suzanne Wright Executive Administrator, Project Management

Metro United Way Out of School Time Leadership

Judith Wilson Title I Parent/Family Engagement

Metro United Way Early Care and Education Award

Dr. Terri Davenport EC Compliance & Comprehensive Services Specialist

Class Act Federal Credit Union Teacher Award

Alex Claycomb Teacher, Ramsey Middle School

Bellarmine University Teaching Award

Kaitlyn Bratcher Teacher, Phoenix School of Discovery

Kentucky Science Center Teacher Award

La'Tonya Frazier-Goatley Principal, Grace James Academy of Excellence

Unistar Purchasing Solutions FRYSC Award

Tiffanie Schweinhart Southern High School

Audwin and Rae Helton Teacher Award—1

Desiree Brown Teacher, King Elementary School

Audwin and Rae Helton Teacher Award—2

Jauntrice Denson Teacher, King Elementary School

University of Louisville Teacher Award

Caitlyn Workman
Teacher, Westport Middle School

The Barbara Sexton Smith Teacher Award presented by Fund for the Arts

Dr. Luke Darville Teacher, Western Middle School for the Arts

Junior Achievement Administrator Award

Kim Morales Executive Administrator, High Schools

Special Education Teacher Award

Stacy Bewley ECE, Community Relations

Russell Garth Principal Award

Shuvon Ray Principal, Price Elementary School

Jefferson Community & Technical College

Jason Longenbach Teacher, Southern High School

Evolve502 Champion Award

Ashley Poore Teacher, Ballard High School

Special thanks to our sponsors, presenters, and emcee