## Memorandum

September 18, 2023

To: Henderson County Board of Education

From: Kasey Farmer Wolfe, Director of Pupil Personnel

Dr. Bob Lawson, Superintendent

Subject: Appoint District Calendar Committee

Per Board Policy 08.3 The Board, upon recommendation of the Superintendent, shall annually appoint a District Calendar Committee to review, develop, and recommend school calendar options.

The District Calendar Committee shall consist of at least the following:

- 1. One (1) District Principal;
- 2. One (1) District office administrator other than the Superintendent;
- 3. One (1) local Board member;
- 4. Two (2) parents of students attending a school in the District;
- 5. One (1) District elementary teacher;
- 6. One (1) District middle or high teacher;
- 7. Two (2) District classified employees; and
- 8. Two (2) community members from the local chamber of commerce, business community, or tourism commission.

As DPP and Chair of the Calendar Committee, I emailed each school administrator in the district and requested each administrator nominate Calendar Committee nominees from each of their schools. A mixture of certified staff, classified staff, parents, and community members were nominated. In addition, I requested the participation of the Special Education Director, the Transportation Director, a Board Member, HCHS Lead Administrator, and DJJ CYJS Director to participate in the Calendar Committee. All nominees are listed below.

Name of School Rep	School	Type of Rep
Keri Hillyard	AB Chandler	1 Parent
Megan Smith	AB Chandler	1 Classified Staff Member
Brian Smith	Bend Gate	1 Certified Staff Member

Allison Whitson	Cairo	1 Certified Staff Member
Gillian Oakley	East Heights	1 Certified Staff Member
Emily Boston	East Heights	1 Parent
Jessica Grace	нснѕ	1 Certified Staff Member
Shawna Evans	нснѕ	1 Classified Staff Member
Chip Stauffer	нснѕ	1 Parent
Adrian Kleinjan	NMS	1 Certified Staff Member
Mark Cole	NMS	1 Comminuty Member
Jill Goldsberry	SMS	1 Classified Staff Member
Olympia Hay	SMS	1 Parent
Whitley Southard	Jefferson	1 Classified Staff Member
Ashley Kietzman	Niagara	1 Certified Staff Member
Brittany Todd	NIagara	1 Community Member
Amanda Curlin	South Heights	1 Classified Staff Member
Tammy Sutton	South Heights	1 Community Member
Ellie O'Nan	Spottsville	1 Classified Staff Member
Lindsay Thompson	Central Academy	1 Staff Member (Certified or Classified)
Wes Alexander	Transportation	
Kris Mayes	Special Education	
Amber THomas	HCHS Principal	
Joe McGarrh	Board Member	
Kasey Farmer Wolfe	DPP	
Susan Campbell	DJJ CYJS	

I am requesting that the board approve the nominations listed above and to appoint all of the nominees to serve on the 2024-2025 Calendar Committee.