

Information Paper

To: Nelson County Board of Education

From: Human Resource Department

cc: Wes Bradley

Date: May 15, 2018

Re: Personnel Notifications

New Hires: Laura Huffman Childcare Foster Heights

Tavon Johnson Childcare Foster Heights

Transfers: Shelley Newton Teacher NH to BES

Samantha Segar Teacher BMS.5 to BES Full-time

Marycatherine Stevens Spec Ed Teacher NCHS to FHES Cindy Willis ARC Chair to Teacher District to NCHS Donna Cammack Instructional Assist, II BES to NCELC Kelly Cothern Instructional Assist. III NCELC to OKH Patricia Ballard Instructional Assist. II Horizons to BES Amonda Riley Instructional Assist III NCH to OKH Regina Clark IA II to IA III NH to FHES

Courtney Newton A.P. to Interim Principal TNHS

Michelle Hendricks
AnnMarie Williams
Dir Ele Ed to Teacher
District to BES
Kim Brown
Dir Sec Ed to Teacher
District to OKH
Robbie Leathers
DPP to Spec Ed Teacher District to TNHS
Sierra Borders
IA III to IA II
NCHS to NCELC

Stacie Vittitow IA II to IA I NCH
Willetta Riggs IAIII to IAII NCH
Anne Cox Teacher/IC to IC BES
Cynthia Brown I.C. to Teacher CCES

Mandy Puyear I.C. to ARC Chair OKH to District
Jessica Scheerhorn I.C. to Teacher FHES
Dan Duncan I.C. to Teacher NH to TBA

Reinstatements: None

One Year Certification:

Classified Subs: Lisa Reed

Certified Substitute: Josetta Blackmon, Connie Mouser, Jessica Coomes, Libby Stivers,

Student Workers: None

Non-Renewals: Kimberlea Simpson Instructional Assist. BES

Liza Sutton Instructional Assist. BES Lianne Lewis Part Time IC **BMS** Zach Mayse Teacher BMS Chris Tolliver Teacher BMS Dana Ashley **Instructional Assist** BMS Ken Dolen Teacher BOSTON Gayle Bowman Instructional Assist. BOSTON

Janet Owens Instructional Assist. BOSTON
Lynne Potter FRYSC Coord FH/OKH/CCES
Shannon Layman FRYSC Coord TN/NC/HOR

Sheryl Figg CCES Teacher **Troy Thomas CCES** Teacher Sarah Cecil Instructional Assist. CCES Jackie Donahue Instructional Assist. CCES Jennifer Cox Teacher ELC Brooke Newton Teacher ELC Krista Wasson Teacher ELC ELC Instructional Assist. Julie Bixler Kaylin Whitehouse Instructional Assist. ELC Dawn Culver Teacher **FHES**

David Mattingly Teacher HORIZONS

Jeremy Baker Teacher NCHS Elizabeth Dunn Teacher NCHS Eric Wilson Teacher NCHS Aaron Young Teacher **NCHS** Marcus Brown Teacher OKH Brandon Durbin Teacher OKH Brandon Price Teacher OKH Anna Watson Teacher OKH Michelle Williams Teacher OKH Ashley Meadows Teacher NH

Lydia Rakes Teacher NH Janice Hall Instructional Assist. NH Thomas Grady TNHS Teacher Hershel Powell Teacher TNHS Don Walker Sped Ed Teacher BMS Spec Ed Teacher Jennifer Moore **CCES** Sarah Williams Spec Ed Teacher CCES Samantha Monin Spec Ed Teacher FHES Spec Ed Teacher Amanda Simpson FHES Penny Bradley Spec Ed Teacher PT FHES Sunday Clauson Spec Ed Teacher **NCHS** David Simpson Spec Ed Teacher **NCHS** Anne Kral Spec Ed Teacher NH Instructional Assist II BOSTON Shannon Wilkins Deanna Sublitt Instructional Assist II ELC Jessica Vittitow Instructional Assist, III FHES Terrell Connor Instructional Assist. IIINCHS Alicia Newton Instructional Assist, III OKH Deborah Thompson Director Food Service CO Tom Dekle Communications District Jane Masse Food Service Mgr. NH Terry McKenna Cook/Baker **TNHS**

The following are *Bus Drivers* that are reduced by 2 hours a day due to elimination of midday transportation for Preschool: Mary Beeler, June Berry, Janet Dones, Diana Fulkerson, Mary Hutchins, Shannon Laswell, Karen Leake, Donna McCauley, Jennifer Spalding, Glenna Wimsett, Cindy Mitchell

The following are *Bus Monitors* that are reduced by 2 hours a day due to elimination of midday transportation for Preschool: Ann Avis, Ashley Call, Sandra Calvert, Patsy Chesser, Madson Crowe, Lisa Downs, Pam Downs, Diana Downs, Teresa Gentry, Carolyn Goben, Joellen Jackson, Cathy Marshall, Debra Martin , Carolyn Mattingly, Paula Simpson, Ann Thompson, Elizabeth O'Brien

Resignation:	Verna Lyons	Teacher	CCES
-	Lemondre Williams	Instructional Assist	HORIZONS
	Kenny Thornsberry	Teacher	NCHS
	JoJo Kemp	Instructional Assist	OKH/NCHS
	Tammy Brooks	Physical Therapist	District
	Donna Lewis	Bus Driver	Transportation
	Sheila Fegett	Sch Secretary	NCELC
	Donna Zurkuhlen	Library Media	BMS

Donna Zurkuhlen Library Media BMS
Michael Ehrler Teacher NH
Amanda Anderson Guidance Counselor NH
Rebecca Brady Sub Teacher District
Teresa Thompson Title I Teacher District

Retirements: Wanda Sparrow	BES	School Secretary
----------------------------	-----	------------------

Carolyn Farvour Trans Bus Driver

Mary Moore TNHS School Secretary

Sue Holt FHES Custodian

Sandy Mattingly FHES Instructional Assist. I

Gary Delaney FHES Custodian
Helen Humphrey Trans Bus Monitor
Deana Gardner Trans Bus Driver
Karen Dean Trans Bus Monitor
Linda Price Trans Bus Monitor

Gary McGinnis Custodian NH

Pat Clark CO Technology Susan Key BES Teacher Teacher Mark Hale BES Tammy Hale BES Teacher Suzie Rapier BES Teacher Kyle Woodward OKH Teacher Margaret J Verdow TNHS Teacher

Robert Morris CO Dir Student Support

Deborah Parson NCHS Teacher

Reprimands/Terminations: