#### 2014-2015 KHSAA Board of Control Committees Assignments

President Carrell Boyd ◆ President-Elect Jeff Saylor

#### PERMANENT COMMITTEES

#### **Executive**

Carrell Boyd, Chairperson

John Barnes Bill Beasley Donna Bumps Mike Deaton Mark Evans

Dana Guyer Scott Hawkins

Henry Webb

### Officials Policy

Steve Riley, Chairperson

Ron Dawn Pete Galloway Gwen Gibbs Marlon Miller Kim Parker-Brown

Jeff Saylor Stan Steidel

Jerry Wyman

### Regulation Adoption/Legislative

Jeff Saylor, Chairperson

John Barnes Bill Beasley Carrell Boyd Mark Evans Gwen Gibbs Dana Guyer Scott Hawkins Stan Steidel

#### Title IX Education

Donna Bumps, Chairperson

Ron Dawn Mike Deaton Pete Galloway Marlon Miller Kim Parker-Brown

Steve Riley Henry Webb Jerry Wyman

#### Team Sports

Bill Beasley, Chairperson

Carrell Boyd Donna Bumps Mike Deaton Mark Evans Scott Hawkins Pete Galloway Marlon Miller Steve Riley

#### **Individual Sports**

Stan Steidel, Chairperson

John Barnes Ron Dawn Gwen Gibbs Dana Guyer Kim Parker-Brown

Jeff Saylor Henry Webb Jerry Wyman

## **Emerging Sports and Sport**

### **Activities Committee**

Scott Hawkins, Chairperson

Ron Dawn Mike Deaton Pete Galloway Gwen Gibbs Marlon Miller Kim Parker-Brown Steve Riley

### Audit/Finance

Jeff Saylor

Henry Webb, Chairperson

John Barnes Bill Beasley Carrell Boyd Donna Bumps Mark Evans Dana Guyer Stan Steidel Jerry Wyman

#### SPECIAL PURPOSE COMMITTEES

### Hall of Fame Screening

THIRD YEAR (2016 CLASS) AND FIRST YEAR (2018 CLASS) OF BOARD OF CONTROL (voting)

Bill Beasley Donna Bumps Ron Dawn Mike Deaton Mark Evans Pete Galloway Marlon Miller Jeff Saylor Henry Webb Jerry Wyman

Butch Cope (Permanent) Julian Tackett (Permanent)

Darren Bilberry Joe Angolia **MEDIA** 

STAFF

Jennifer Smith (Newspaper)

Wes Strader (Radio) Steve Moss (Television)

Up to 2 additional media reps to be appointed

Dawahare Representative

### Hall-of Fame Selection

#### Committee

SECOND YEAR (2015 CLASS) and FOURTH YEAR (2017 CLASS)

(voting) John Barnes Carrell Bovd Gwen Gibbs Dana Guyer Scott Hawkins

Kim Parker-Brown

Steve Riley Stan Steidel

**Designated Executive Staff Members** 

Additional Designated Media

Representatives

Dawahare Representative

# Whistle Blower (4th year members)

Gwen Gibbs Dana Guver Steve Rilev Stan Steidel

# NFHS Summer Meeting (2nd year members entering third year, plus

### President, President-Elect)

Carrell Boyd Jeff Saylor John Barnes Scott Hawkins Kim Parker-Brown TBA

### Classes of the Board of Control

2015

Gwen Gibbs Dana Guyer Steve Riley Stan Steidel 2016

Bill Beasley Donna Bumps Ron Dawn Jeff Savlor Henry Webb 2017

John Barnes Carrell Boyd Scott Hawkins Kim Parker-Brown 2018

Mike Deaton Mark Evans Pete Galloway Marlon Miller Jerry Wyman